Imagine Immensities

ImagineImmensities

I love the blog Brain Pickings – every post is relevant, beautifully written and so inspiring.   The post on Debbi Millman’s book Look Both Ways:  Illustrated Essays on the Intersection of Life and Design inspired me so deeply that I was compelled to both order the book and create a piece of art – her writing has such honesty and her artwork is so fresh and alive.  As I was reading it (and loving it) I realized that it hit my heart so hard, I think it banged open a door!

I was moved by:

“It never once occurred to me that I could have it all.  All.  All.”

and of course:

“If you imagine less, less will be what you undoubtedly deserve. Do what you love, and don’t stop until you get what you love. Work as hard as you can, imagine immensities, don’t compromise, and don’t waste time. Start now. Not 20 years from now, not two weeks from now. Now.” – Debbie Millman

ImagineImmensities-RoseI created the “Imagine Immensities” poster using Greatesque Brush Script and artwork from Design Cuts.