Self-Portrait

IMG_6624

“To become aware of the possibility of the search is to be onto something.” – Walker Percy

My first “Selfie”  – paper cut style.   As I get started on my personal and career “reboot”, I’m going through things I’ve had forever because they appealed to some part of me.  I’v’e gone through all of my clothes and belongings after reading “The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up” and if I decide to keep anything, I have to love it and  want to use it.

As things clear out, I’ve noticed a couple of things – I wear a lot of black and I save very odd things.  For example, I’ve saved these small strips of Japanese fabric for years – I love the combination of colors in the calligraphy and flowers.  The handmade envelope holding the Walker Percy Quote has three openings and is folded from one piece of origami paper – add a little washi tape and they are perfect for holding small bits and pieces in journals.

Self-Portrait:

IMG_6623